Site logo
Site logo
NIPHOS bath window: 6000 x 300 x 1000 mm
NIPHOS bath window: 6000 x 300 x 1000 mm

NIPHOS

Nickel-Phosphor

Electrolytic separated nickel-phosphor-alloy:

  • Excellent corrosion protection
  • Good environmental compatibility (no heavy metals)
  • Colour in warm HIGH-GRADE-STEEL design
  • Also can be used for working pieces which are difficult to access
What is “Niphos”
Niphos is a nickel electrolyte on sulphate basis without strong complex formers, without further heavy metals (lead, cadmium) and is halogenide-free. Besides, Niphos can be used for working pieces which are difficult to access (e.g. pocket holes).

Physical characteristics
Because of the phosphor content (more than 11 %) Niphos is no longer ferromagnetic and extremely corrosion-proof. By combination of these characteristics Niphos also can be used for the high frequency engineering.
Optical characteristics
Niphos does not show the yellow colour well-known from the bright nickel or the cold blue colour from metallic chrome coatings. The colour is similar to HIGH-GRADE STEEL. It gives a fine and high quality appearance to zinc die cast pieces or aluminium profiles ("warmer" than chrome).

Chemical characteristics
As a corrosion protection, Niphos is clearly superior to the conventional in galvanic manner separated nickel coat. Corrosion tests following DIN 50966 have proven that.

Site logo
Site logo
NIPHOS - Badfenster: 6000 x 300 x 1000 mm
NIPHOS - Badfenster: 6000 x 300 x 1000 mm

NIPHOS

Nickel-Phosphor

Elektrolytisch abgeschiedene Nickel-Phosphor-Legierung:

  • Hervorragender Korrosionsschutz
  • Gute Umweltverträglichkeit (keine Schwermetalle)
  • Farbe im warmen EDELSTAHL-Design
  • Auch für schwer zugängliche Werkstücke verwendbar
Was ist “Niphos”
Niphos ist ein Nickelelektrolyt auf Sulfatbasis ohne starke Komplexbildner, ohne weitere Schwermetalle (Blei, Cadmium) und ist halogenidfrei. Niphos ist zudem für schwer zugängliche Werkstücke verwendbar (z.B. Sacklöcher)

Physikalische Eigenschaften
Aufgrund des Phosphor-Anteils (mehr als 11%) ist Niphos nicht mehr ferromagnetisch und extrem korrosionsstabil. Durch Kombination dieser Eigenschaften ist Niphos auch für die Hochfrequenztechnik einsetzbar.
Optische Eigenschaften
Niphos zeigt nicht den von Glanznickel bekannten Gelbton oder kalten Blauton von metallischen Chromschichten. Die Farbe ähnelt EDELSTAHL. Es verleiht Zinkdruckgussteilen oder Aluminiumprofilen ein edles und hochwertiges Aussehen („wärmer“ als Chrom)

Chemische Eigenschaften
Niphos ist als Korrosionsschutz der konventionellen galvanisch abgeschiedenen Nickelschicht weit überlegen. Korrorsionstests in Anlehnung an DIN 50966 haben dies bewiesen.